Oregon CCB Contractor Education: Pre-licensing Training

Mar
15
2024
Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 sessions ending Sat, Mar 16
Topic: Start-up Assistance

REQUIRED PRE-LICENSING CLASS FOR CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTORS BOARD LICENSING: Oregon Construction Contractor Laws and Regulations, Contract Law, Oregon construction Lien Law, Oregon Building Codes, Choosing Your Business Structure, Bidding and Estimating, Scheduling and Project Management, Hiring and Managing Employees, Working With Subcontractors, Financial Management and Tax Basics, Job Site Safety and more Class held 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday March 15 & Saturday March 16 TUITION: $472.00, text included (a $78 value) INSTRUCTORS: Hugh Griffiths & Michael Sellers Anyone registering for the class who has not already done so must complete a Request for Business Advising Form—Your information will be kept confidential and will not be shared. Go to: sbdc.roguecc.edu/business-advising • Contractor license applicants must obtain a CCB license within two years of passing the Oregon pre-license test. • Requirements for Registration: Anyone registering for contractor education for licensing must provide a copy of any of the following government-issued photo ID: 1) driver’s license, 2) DMV ID, 3) green card, 4) military ID or 5) passport. No other identification will be accepted. Information will be electronically transferred to the Oregon Construction Contractors Board and will be again requested at the time the mandated test is taken. • SPECIAL OFFER: A spouse or partner who will not be obtaining a contractor’s license may attend with the student at no charge to help them study for the test. Contact the Small Business Development Center at (541) 956-7494 and provide the information for the person attending with you so we can enter their registration information. PRE-LICENSING EXAM INFORMATION Once you’ve completed the CCB pre-licensing class, your information will be transmitted electronically to the CCB/PSI database the day after you finish the class. You will receive an e-mail (usually 24 to 48 hours) from PSI saying that you can call or go online to schedule your test. The test may be taken on-line or in Person at PSI in Medford. The cost for taking the test is $60. To register go to: https://www.psiexams.com/orco FREE OF CHARGE BUSINESS ADVISING: The RCC Small Business Development Center is here to help you through all phases of your business. We will help you through the CCB application process, registering your business with the state, getting a Federal Tax I.D. number and reviewing you application. We’re here for you. Call us at 541-956-7494 for free-of-charge business advising—you may return as often as you wish—appointments will always be free.

Speaker(s): Hugh Griffiths & Michael Sellers

Co-Sponsor(s):


Fee: $ 472.00

Payment must be made on-line at time of registration with debit or credit card

Location

Rogue Community College SBDC
RCC SBDC, 3345 Redwood Highway B, Grants Pass OR
3345 Redwood Highway, Building B Grants Pass, OR 97527